'All in One Day' Mandatory Training

Places on Mandatory Training Courses are ONLY £59 + vat per person!

To secure your place, you will need to book online. Start by selecting the venue and date on the right-hand side of this page and click the ‘book now’ button. You will then be taken to another page where you can complete your booking. Please note - places on these courses fill up fast!

Before you make your booking, please make sure this is the right mandatory training course for you!

Some Trusts, nursing agencies and purchasing organisations now insist on mandatory training aligned to The ‘Skills for Health’ Core Skills Training Framework. This version of mandatory training can be found at this link:-

Mandatory + Statutory Training - Skills For Health Aligned

Please ask your agency which type of mandatory training you need. The Health and Safety Group will not be held responsible for type of course you select

Who is Mandatory Training for?

All nurses and healthcare staff whether part time or full time or agency workers.

Why do nursing and healthcare staff need Mandatory Training?

Mandatory training is a requirement based upon the responsibility for nursing and healthcare staff to work in a safe manner. The training modules in the Mandatory Training Course are appropriate in depth to the level of understanding needed.

Our Mandatory Training Courses provide nurses and nursing staff with proven traditional classroom training, practical involvement and assessments. This enables nurses and healthcare staff to be compliant with their mandatory training requirements.

Objectives

To enable nursing staff to meet their mandatory training requirements whether it is refresher training or as annual update.

Course Content

The Health and Safety Group has developed Mandatory Training for NHS Trusts and Agencies to cover the statutory and mandatory content. Our Mandatory Training Course covers the following modules:

  1. Equality and Diversity
  2. Health and Safety at Work
  3. Control of Substances Hazardous to Health
  4. Caldicott Principles
  5. Fire Safety Awareness
  6. Infection Control
  7. Food Hygiene
  8. Manual Handling - (Includes Practical Session)
  9. Basic Life Support including CPR - (Includes Practical Session)
  10. Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults (Level 1 & 2)
  11. Safeguarding Children (Level 1 & 2)
  12. Conflict Management
  13. Lone Working

Course Benefits

  • The Health and Safety Group Mandatory Training Course is a minimum of 6 hours expert classroom training.

  • All mandatory training modules are completed on the same day and a full one year certificate is issued to each delegate upon completion.

  • All our mandatory training trainers are fully qualified

  • Places on Mandatory Training Courses at our central London venue are ONLY £59 per person! OR

  • Mandatory Training Courses at your chosen venue from £695 + VAT per course - i.e. from less than £35 per person!)

A word about Revalidation

The nursing regulator, the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) is proposing that nurses and midwives renew their registration under a new system called ‘revalidation’. This process is likely to start in April 2016. One of the requirements is for nurses to show evidence of 40 hours of CPD required over a three year period.

The Health and Safety Group mandatory training course could contribute to your individual Continual Professional Development and any delegate attending HSG classroom Mandatory Training Course has our full permission to submit this training as evidence for CPD achievements for Nurses and Midwives revalidation requirements.

Hear What a Leading Nursing Recruitment Agency said about our Mandatory Training Courses

We use The Health and Safety Group for our mandatory training and their trainers are always excellent at reinforcing the points of the core training modules. The delivery, the pace and content of their courses are spot on, providing relevant information and essential practical elements in a good, consistent manner. I fully recommend The Health and Safety Group as a training provider for mandatory training.

Charles Safapour, Director - Mayday Healthcare Plc

We have been using Health & Safety Group for our mandatory training needs since May 2010. We shopped around for a number of suppliers and found that H&S Group were the most competitive and able to service our precise needs. We are very happy with their service:- They provide the equipment to hold regular training sessions in our office, which allows us to offer local training to our candidates. We get a regular trainer who is reliable, professional and has built a rapport with our candidates. Using H&S Group has allowed us to comply with strict NHS Frameworks. In turn, we have passed our recent audit with flying colours. As a Director of Plan B I would be happy to be contacted as a reference by other organisations that may be interested in using H&S Group as a training provider

John Anderson Director Plan B

Why Mandatory Training?

Mandatory training is compulsory in order for nurses and care staff to meet their post-registration training needs. Mandatory training guidelines are not generic for all nurses or care staff. It is up to the employer to decide but, broadly Mandatory Training refers to core modules of resuscitation, fire safety and people handling / lifting.

Mandatory training keeps safety awareness at a maximum for nurses and care staff. The nursing industry cannot afford to ignore mandatory training as it helps with staff confidence and legal compliance. Mandatory Training also helps develop public confidence in the healthcare services they receive.

Mandatory training ensures that nurses are up to speed with the most up-to-date techniques, especially in areas such as people handling new technology means that new equipment is being developed all the time. People handling is an area where Mandatory Training techniques are super critical - poor techniques can put patients and carers at serious risk of injury.

The healthcare industry needs to support mandatory training for the process to work but staff commitments can make it difficult for some nurses and care staff to attend mandatory training. This is why The Health and Safety Group has made Mandatory Training accessible and affordable. At a time when training budgets are being challenged our mandatory training courses are a breath of fresh air. Book your place today!

Mandatory Training Trainers Needed!!!

The Health and Safety Group is the leading provider of Mandatory Training for nurses in the UK. We are now recruiting for experienced and professional Mandatory trainers on a subcontract OR employed basis in all areas.

This is a fantastic opportunity to get in with a successful company who can offer generous rates of pay and are looking for mutual commitment. If you can deliver effective Mandatory Training and you are looking for a new challenge, we would like to hear from you!

Please send your full CV via e-mail in the first instance to recruitment@hs-group.com indicating the geographical areas you are prepared to work in.

Download Mandatory Training Plan (PDF)

This activity has been accredited by The CPD Standards office and equates to 7 hours of CPD

£59+VAT

Course Time 9:30am - 5:00pm (7½ hours)

London-Victoria (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Mon 27th Feb 2017 0 places FULL
Thu 2nd Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Mon 13th Mar 2017 6 places Book Now
Mon 27th Mar 2017 9 places Book Now
Thu 20th Apr 2017 18 places Book Now
Mon 24th Apr 2017 18 places Book Now
Fri 28th Apr 2017 18 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

London-Euston (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Sat 25th Feb 2017 0 places FULL
Fri 10th Mar 2017 15 places Book Now
Sat 25th Mar 2017 15 places Book Now
Fri 31st Mar 2017 19 places Book Now
Fri 28th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Fri 2nd Jun 2017 18 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

London Stratford (Holiday Inn Express) Training Centre

Sat 25th Feb 2017 0 places FULL
Fri 3rd Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Tue 7th Mar 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 8th Mar 2017 13 places Book Now
Wed 15th Mar 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 17th Mar 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 24th Mar 2017 18 places Book Now
Fri 31st Mar 2017 17 places Book Now
Fri 7th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Sat 8th Apr 2017 18 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

London (Hammersmith) Training Centre

Sat 25th Feb 2017 0 places FULL
Mon 27th Feb 2017 8 places Book Now
Tue 28th Feb 2017 8 places Book Now
Sat 4th Mar 2017 6 places Book Now
Mon 6th Mar 2017 18 places Book Now
Tue 7th Mar 2017 18 places Book Now
Sat 11th Mar 2017 15 places Book Now
Mon 13th Mar 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 14th Mar 2017 20 places Book Now
Sat 18th Mar 2017 19 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Birmingham (BMI) Training Centre

Thu 2nd Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Thu 9th Mar 2017 5 places Book Now
Thu 16th Mar 2017 13 places Book Now
Thu 23rd Mar 2017 15 places Book Now
Thu 30th Mar 2017 17 places Book Now
Thu 20th Apr 2017 15 places Book Now
Sat 22nd Apr 2017 14 places Book Now
Mon 8th May 2017 19 places Book Now
Thu 18th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Sat 27th May 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Bradford (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Mon 27th Feb 2017 0 places FULL
Mon 13th Mar 2017 16 places Book Now
Mon 24th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Mon 22nd May 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 26th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 24th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Brighton (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Fri 10th Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Fri 31st Mar 2017 10 places Book Now
Thu 27th Apr 2017 18 places Book Now
Fri 19th May 2017 19 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Bristol Cribbs Causeway (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Mon 27th Feb 2017 0 places FULL
Tue 7th Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Tue 21st Mar 2017 6 places Book Now
Tue 11th Apr 2017 16 places Book Now
Tue 25th Apr 2017 17 places Book Now
Tue 9th May 2017 17 places Book Now
Tue 23rd May 2017 19 places Book Now
Tue 13th Jun 2017 19 places Book Now
Tue 27th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 4th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Cardiff North (Premier Meeting) Training Centre

Wed 15th Mar 2017 7 places Book Now
Wed 26th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 24th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 21st Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 19th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 30th Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Chelmsford (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Tue 28th Feb 2017 10 places Book Now
Tue 7th Mar 2017 16 places Book Now
Tue 28th Mar 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 18th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Tue 9th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 13th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 4th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 25th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 15th Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 12th Sep 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Colchester (Holiday Inn) Training Centre

Mon 27th Feb 2017 6 places Book Now
Mon 27th Mar 2017 12 places Book Now
Mon 15th May 2017 19 places Book Now
Mon 12th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 3rd Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 24th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 14th Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 18th Sep 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 2nd Oct 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 23rd Oct 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Coventry (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Thu 2nd Mar 2017 12 places Book Now
Tue 7th Mar 2017 13 places Book Now
Thu 23rd Mar 2017 18 places Book Now
Tue 18th Apr 2017 13 places Book Now
Tue 23rd May 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 4th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 18th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 22nd Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Croydon (Holiday Inn) Training Centre

Tue 7th Mar 2017 15 places Book Now
Fri 17th Mar 2017 16 places Book Now
Wed 19th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 21st Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 19th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Derby (Jury's Inn) Training Centre

Thu 23rd Mar 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 19th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 24th May 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 5th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 12th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 23rd Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Edinburgh Park (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Wed 8th Mar 2017 17 places Book Now
Mon 24th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Tue 2nd May 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 6th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Exeter (Jury's Inn) Training Centre

Wed 8th Mar 2017 11 places Book Now
Wed 5th Apr 2017 18 places Book Now
Wed 3rd May 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 14th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 12th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 9th Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Hull (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Wed 22nd Mar 2017 4 places Book Now
Wed 19th Apr 2017 17 places Book Now
Wed 24th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 7th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Huntingdon/Cambridge (Stanton House) Training Centre

Fri 3rd Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Fri 17th Mar 2017 4 places Book Now
Fri 21st Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Leeds (Holiday Inn) Training Centre

Wed 1st Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Wed 15th Mar 2017 14 places Book Now
Fri 7th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 19th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Fri 28th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 10th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 19th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 31st May 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 9th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 21st Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Leicester-Premier Inn Training Centre

Tue 14th Mar 2017 18 places Book Now
Tue 21st Mar 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 12th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 26th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 10th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 24th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 14th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 28th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 12th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 26th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Liverpool (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Mon 6th Mar 2017 6 places Book Now
Mon 13th Mar 2017 17 places Book Now
Mon 3rd Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Mon 8th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 12th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 26th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 10th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 24th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Luton (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Wed 1st Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Wed 15th Mar 2017 8 places Book Now
Wed 29th Mar 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 12th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 26th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 10th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 10th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 24th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 31st May 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Maidstone (Rianos) Training Centre

Thu 2nd Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Thu 16th Mar 2017 4 places Book Now
Thu 30th Mar 2017 18 places Book Now
Thu 6th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Thu 18th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Thu 25th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Thu 1st Jun 2017 19 places Book Now
Thu 8th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Thu 13th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Manchester Airport (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Sat 4th Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Thu 9th Mar 2017 6 places Book Now
Mon 13th Mar 2017 8 places Book Now
Fri 24th Mar 2017 18 places Book Now
Fri 31st Mar 2017 18 places Book Now
Mon 3rd Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 10th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 19th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 24th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 8th May 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Milton Keynes (Holiday Inn) Training Centre

Tue 28th Feb 2017 3 places Book Now
Thu 2nd Mar 2017 15 places Book Now
Wed 15th Mar 2017 13 places Book Now
Tue 11th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Tue 9th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 13th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 27th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 11th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 25th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Newcastle (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Fri 17th Mar 2017 18 places Book Now
Tue 25th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 24th May 2017 19 places Book Now
Tue 20th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 25th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Northampton (The Doddridge) Training Centre

Tue 28th Feb 2017 0 places FULL
Tue 7th Mar 2017 5 places Book Now
Tue 11th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Tue 25th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 9th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 23rd May 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 13th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 27th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Norwich (Lansdowne Hotel) Training Centre

Mon 27th Feb 2017 0 places FULL
Mon 6th Mar 2017 11 places Book Now
Mon 27th Mar 2017 20 places Book Now
Mon 3rd Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Nottingham (Jurys Inn) Training Centre

Fri 10th Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Fri 24th Mar 2017 19 places Book Now
Fri 5th May 2017 19 places Book Now
Fri 19th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 9th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 23rd Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 14th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 28th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 11th Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
Fri 25th Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Oxford (YHA) Training Centre

Wed 22nd Mar 2017 15 places Book Now
Tue 18th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Wed 24th May 2017 18 places Book Now
Tue 20th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 26th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 23rd Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Portsmouth (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Thu 2nd Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Tue 28th Mar 2017 17 places Book Now
Tue 25th Apr 2017 18 places Book Now
Tue 23rd May 2017 19 places Book Now
Tue 20th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 25th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 22nd Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Preston (Holiday Inn) Training Centre

Thu 2nd Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Tue 18th Apr 2017 16 places Book Now
Wed 17th May 2017 18 places Book Now
Wed 21st Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 26th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Reading (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Wed 15th Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Wed 19th Apr 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 16th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 6th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 11th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 8th Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Sheffield (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Mon 13th Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Thu 30th Mar 2017 4 places Book Now
Thu 6th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Thu 27th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Thu 11th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Thu 18th May 2017 20 places Book Now
Thu 8th Jun 2017 19 places Book Now
Thu 22nd Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Thu 13th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Thu 27th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Southampton (Jurys Inn) Training Centre

Tue 28th Feb 2017 0 places FULL
Thu 2nd Mar 2017 0 places FULL
Tue 7th Mar 2017 3 places Book Now
Tue 28th Mar 2017 11 places Book Now
Mon 24th Apr 2017 15 places Book Now
Thu 27th Apr 2017 16 places Book Now
Mon 22nd May 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 21st Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Wed 19th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
Thu 24th Aug 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

Stoke on Trent (Premier Inn) Training Centre

Thu 9th Mar 2017 15 places Book Now
Mon 24th Apr 2017 19 places Book Now
Thu 18th May 2017 19 places Book Now
Tue 20th Jun 2017 20 places Book Now
Tue 25th Jul 2017 20 places Book Now
View More Dates Here

'All in One Day' Mandatory Training Held at Your Place of Work

Date Your choice
Duration 6 hours
Fee £695+VAT (20 delegates max)
As little as £35 per delegate

Click here to download a booking form

Need more help? How to book a course

Click here to view full course calendar